This week’s Cornwall Graphic Novel Group meet takes on Ditko and Creeper!

It’s going to be awesome.

The meet for Cornwall Graphic Novel Group is happening on Saturday 29th, 2pm in Loading. Last month, I managed to persuade the group that we should talk about Steve Ditko and one of his oddball characters – Creeper. And that’s what we’re gonna do.

Those who know me, know that I absolutely love Ditko’s character – Creeper, but also that I’ve only read a certain selection of comics about him: the original Ditko issues from the 60s and 70s, plus the mini-series put out in 2006. The character has, of course, appeared in more comics than just that, but he’s never had a really long run.

Of course, being a fan of the character, I’d love for him to be brought back by DC during the New 52 shizzle, but I also know that the character of the Creeper/Jack Ryder would need to be treated carefully in order for it to work. And yes, that does mean that I have ideas for how it could be plotted well, but I’m not about to dump those on people.

Instead, why not watch In Search of Steve Ditko.

Leave a Reply

