Still using Pinterest

I’m still using it.

Here’s an update on a post I did on Pinterest back in March. Back then I was unsure of the service and generally not feeling the love. Well, I’m still not, but…

I’m still using it. I don’t know why, but I do still post to it every now and then, when I remember to. Usually it’s to link to an image on a blog post or a Nerds Assemble podcast episode, sometimes the posters from Cornwall Graphic Novel Group.

Maybe, just maybe, there is something slightly appealing about the style of the boards and the way the site lays out things that have been pinned to it. I’m just not sure. In terms of social media networks and the amount of engagement I have with them, I’d say that I still lurk about Google+ more than Pinterest.

One thing that I’m not liking about Pinterest’s continuing design is that it makes it difficult to quickly scan through images. I think this is partly due to none of them being the same size, it’s a jumble of pics on un-evened rows.

Anyway, I’m still using the site for now. Though I’m still holing out for a bit more customization.

Leave a Reply

