Will I? Won’t I? Do I return to Skyrim to dabble with Dawnguard and Hearthfire?

The home of my character’s dreams?

I think I must be writing at least one or more Skyrim blog posts a month… anyway, I’ve been so not paying attention to Skyrim that I didn’t hear about the Hearthfire DLC until today when I read this over on BeefJack. Just this Monday past, John Jr. ask me if I’d gone back to the game yet. I said no, but now my reserve is wavering.

Those who are perhaps wondering how I could possibly have any reservations about playing more Skyrim, have obviously not encountered the numerous posts where I detail the bugs and glitches that I’ve encountered while playing the Xbox 360 version of the game.

But the idea of being able to build and customise my own house in the game is rather tempting. I’ll admit that I’ve previously had a The Sims problem, so building and designing a home of my choosing isn’t exactly something I’m unfamiliar with.

Plus I haven’t given the Dawnguard DLC a try yet and while I am playing Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning whenever I’m really gaming at the moment… it’s not an Elder Scrolls game – though please understand that I’m quite enjoying my bursts on KOA.

What do other people think? Is it time that I went back to Skyrim?

2 thoughts on “Will I? Won’t I? Do I return to Skyrim to dabble with Dawnguard and Hearthfire?

  1. Thank you for sharing this post Emily, I had not heard of the Hearthfire DLC until you mentioned it. 😀

    I do not have the Dawnguard DLC, but I have seen game-play of it here (there are at least 7 parts at this time):

    It might be a good idea to wait until all the DLCs & patches have been released for Skyrim, then give it a try again. 😉

  2. Pingback: Video of the Day: COPS: Skyrim | GeekInvaders.com

Leave a Reply

