New glasses and writing a Christmas list

My new glasses and I.

I currently feel a little bit like Clark Kent wearing these things. Paul helped me decide which pair to go for, which was a funny story in itself. (It involves me having a free eye test at Vision Express (first time there) and then being told that the lenses alone would cost something like £106. I said no to that and went to my local Specsavers for a cheap £25 pair that included lenses.)


Yet, now as I sit here and type this, I must share my other trial of the day – that has nothing to do with forcing myself to play the rest of The War of the Worlds game that was released a few weeks back. My other trial of the day…

Writing a Christmas list.

I’m being made by Paul to write the list after the difficulties he faced trying to sort out my Birthday this year. So, the list…

When I started this blog post, Skyrim was the only entry on the list and considering that I’m meant to have ten means that I have very far to go. And it’s not to help Paul figure out what I want, it’s so that my parents know.

Eventually, after digging through my Amazon wish list, I managed to come up with something that looks like this:

  1. Skyrim for Xbox 360.
  2. Just Dance 3 for Wii.
  3. Dark Souls for Xbox 360.
  4. X-Men: First Class on Blu-ray.
  5. Stephen King Presents: Kingdom Hospital (4 Disc Box Set) [2004] on DVD.
  6. Taken Box Set on DVD [2003].
  7. The Darkness Ultimate Collection – Paperback.
  8. Batman – The Widening Gyre – Paperback – by Kevin Smith.
  9. Settlers of Catan board game.
  10. The DC Comics Guide to: Writing Comics – Paperback – by Dennis O’Neil.

So, that’s what I’m going to ask for. And if I do get my hands on Catan, I’ve got some interesting plans for what to get up to with family on Christmas day… Mwhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

