My top 20 favourite albums of all time [UPDATED]

A pile of CDs in my room that is forever threatening to fall to the floor...

Thought I’d do a list post, as I haven’t done one since the My top 20 favourite games of all time. And it being a Friday, y’know, it’s more of a fun thing to post about. So, let me begin…

Here are my Top 20 favourite albums of all time:

20. Scissor Sisters - Scissor Sisters
19. Disturbed - The Sickness
18. Queens of the Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf
17. Fun Lovin' Criminals - Come Find Yourself
16. Queen - A Night At The Opera
15. Green Day - American Idiot
14. Electric Six - Fire
13. Death in Vegas - Scorpio Rising
12. Jamiroquai - Synkronized
11. System Of A Down - System Of A Down
10. Foo Fighters - There Is Nothing Left To Lose
09. Daft Punk - Homework
08. Gorillaz - Demon Days
07. The White Stripes - Elephant
06. The Offspring - Americana
05. Muse - Origin of Symmetry
04. Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood. Sugar. Sex. Magik
03. Nine Inch Nails - With Teeth
02. The Eagles - Hotel California
01. Marilyn Manson - Mechanical Animals

And that’s it. Currently, that is what my top 20 favourite albums of all time happen to be at the moment. Nothing beyond 2010 has impressed me yet, I know.

I dare you to write down your top 20 favourite albums of all time on your own blog. If you do, please leave a link in the comments below or grab my attention via Twitter and post the link to @ek6891. It’d be nice to compare notes.

UPDATE:

http://twitter.com/#!/SonAndGames/status/122284536393506816

2 thoughts on “My top 20 favourite albums of all time [UPDATED]

  1. I don’t have my own blog so going to spam your comment box I’m afraid. I’m impressed you managed to have a different band for every entry – I doubt I’ll be doing the same.

    Outside of the top two, it’s not really in any order of preference. Here goes:

    1. Frank Turner – Sleep is for the Week
    2. Streetlight Manifesto – Everything Goes Numb
    3. Arcade Fire – Neon Bible
    4. Ben Marwood – This is Not What You Had Planned
    5. Chris T-T – 9 Red Songs
    6. The Forces of Evil – Friend or Foe
    7. The Gaslight Album – The 59 Sound
    8. The Killers – Hot Fuss
    9. Kill it Kid – Kill it Kid
    10. The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – A Jackknife to a Swan
    11. Marmaduke Duke – Duke Pandemonium
    12. Linken Park – Hybrid Theory
    13. Avril Lavgine – Let Go
    14. Joey Cape – Bridge
    15. Reel Big Fish – Favourite Noise
    16. Frank Turner – England Keep My Bones
    17. Frank Turner – Love, Ire, and Song
    18. The Skints – Live, Breathe, Build, Believe
    19. The Aggrolites – The Aggrolites
    20. Sparrow and the Workshop – Crystals Fall

Leave a Reply

