I’ve finished drafting the first two parts of Displaced

A title page for the script is all I can show

This weekend saw me complete the script for the second part of my graphic novel, Displaced. Even though I was feeling pretty damn rough, having come down with a summer cold, I was “in the zone” and just had to keep typing. For now, I want to throw some scary stats about both scripts at you…

The first part of Displaced – Displaced Part 1: Body Count – comes in at 20537 words long and if it was properly drawn up would be 141 pages of low SF action. The actual script weighs in at 89 pages in length. It has 8 chapters.

The second part of Displaced – Displaced Part 2: Reborn – comes in at 21384 words long and if it was properly drawn up would be 141 pages of low SF action. The actual script weighs in at 90 pages in length. It has 7 chapters.

Both see dialogue make up 16% and 17% of the script respectively and a bunch of that is captions.

As the relevant parties sift through these I am on the way to planning the third installment. Yes, I plan before I write, which means sitting down with a notebook a pen and thrashing out the major plot points that I want to cover, what relationships I want to see go through the motions and who’s going to die next.

Fun, fun, fun.

Feel free to “Like” Displaced on Facebook, I sometimes giveaway random geeky stuff to fans on there.

2 thoughts on “I’ve finished drafting the first two parts of Displaced

Leave a Reply

