Gone midnight is not the best time for boss fights

Harder than it looks? Nah, I was just exhausted.

I’m near the end of putting together all the necessary material for a review on Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters. Yeah near, but I’ve learned one very important thing whilst working on this review.

It’s one of those hazards, but staying up late to play games can often be sort of fine, though it goes against all the health advice you’ll tend to find within a game’s box (don’t play whilst tired, etc). Then again, when you find yourself repeatedly attempting the same boss fight and getting nowhere and look up at a clock to find that it’s the wee hours of the morning… best to stop.

That’s what I did the other night when I’d had my ass handed to me for the fifth time. I was yawning whilst it happened. Yeah, needed to get to bed. The plan’s to finish her (yes, it’s a female boss) later on tomorrow morning.

And unless I’m out, I don’t have caffeine after six in the evening – I like my sleep.

2 thoughts on “Gone midnight is not the best time for boss fights

    • It took me two attempts this morning, but I finally dealt with her. Have to say that it was the most protracted boss fight I have experienced for a while.

Leave a Reply

