Paul’s created a birthday list for me! D: (and I have no idea what’s on it)

Will I be receiving L.A. Noire for my Birthday? Mebbie...

I’ve previously mentioned that I wouldn’t be putting together a Birthday list for this year. However, Paul let slip earlier that he’s been compelled to make one on my behalf due to demands from my parents.

Technically, I’ve already had one of my Birthday presents early: F.E.A.R. 3 was an early gift from my parents. A review will be going up on BeefJack later this week. I ploughed through F.E.A.R. and F.E.A.R. 2 just over a month ago.

Back to this list. There are a couple of things that I’ve mentioned to Paul in passing that I wouldn’t mind having. Such as L.A. Noire (the recent accusations laid against Team Bondi over how it treated former employees that worked on it has perturbed me a little, mind), and maybe Shadows of the Damned. Plus Lance Henriksen’s auto-biography/biography Not Bad For A Human would be a boon.

Alright, I’m going to stop there. I still don’t want to make a list. I would appreciate it if family members paid enough attention to what I like to be able to surprise me with something. Hopefully Paul will surprise me, but it’s kind of sad that other members of my immediate family don’t really know what I like. Well, beyond clothes and jewellery they don’t know – and I’ve already told Mum not to buy me anymore clothes as I’m rather well stocked at the moment (first time in years).

On a side note, it was announced today that Deadly Premonition shall be coming to Games on Demand on the Xbox Live Marketplace this July. If you didn’t already know – I spent a huge chunk of my time in the beginning of this year giving Deadly Premonition a thorough play through. Yes, you should play it, you really, really should.

Now to get my copy of the game back off the friend that I lent it to…

Leave a Reply

