Green Lantern – or why we need a tad more “exposition” in our films (via Habitual Films)

Went to see the new Green Lantern film last night. Now, while I really enjoyed watching it, it felt like it was a little too light on exposition and characterisation. Something that I’ve found with several other comic book films this year.

There’s just not enough build up. Also, the film has done little to justify the continued use of 3D in film. It just wasn’t directed with it in mind. (This means that the film I believe has so far best utilised 3D is The Final Destination.)

Green Lantern - or why we need a tad more "exposition" in our films Again, for the fourth time this year, I found myself in my local cinema watching a comic book movie – this time round Green Lantern was stealing one of my Wednesday evenings. Of the four comic movies (The Green Hornet, Thor and X-Men: First Class are the other three) that I’ve watched in the cinema this year, this was the third to utili … Read More

via Habitual Films

Leave a Reply

