(I just had to do this) Rapture photograph and a serious thought on this

That’s right, I couldn’t stop myself from taking the photo below. With the clocks of the world counting down to 6pm across different time zones and with all this Rapture nonsense making me feel a little hyper – like talking about Cthulhu crotches does – I decided to get my camera, a step ladder, some of Paul’s clothes and shoes, some of Paul’s tools and then take a step outside my front door.

As an atheist, I can’t help chuckling to myself about the current prediction. As an atheist who was once a Christian, I can’t help laughing my ass off just a little more over this whole debacle relating to the Christian group behind the current prediction. Part of how bad the prediction is, and my few Christian friends agree with me on this, is that none of the signs for the End of Days as mentioned in the Bible have come to pass.

Anyway, here’s the photo:

Where's Paul gone?

Though, on a more serious note, I do hope that the authorities in the US are keeping an eye on Harold Camping and his zealots. Sadly, I wouldn’t put it beyond Camping and those who believe in what he has said to go and kill themselves in order to prove that the Rapture has happened. After all, this isn’t the first time Camping has made such a prediction. He strikes me as a man who is slowly becoming more manic as his religious delusions persist.

So yeah, there is a serious side to this whole thing. The world doesn’t need another Jonestown.

2 thoughts on “(I just had to do this) Rapture photograph and a serious thought on this

Leave a Reply

