I actually won something: tickets for May’s London MCM EXPO

Surprised? Not as much as me. Okay so I did enter the competition to win a pair of tickets, but never in a million years did I think that I would win.

Like so many times when I’ve entered a competition, I genuinely didn’t thin? I’d get anywhere. Yet when I received an email yesterday from GameSpot UK explaining that I had won – I truly was shocked.

I received the email whilst in the middle of dying my hair with henna (blog post to follow tomorrow on that). So, it was a bit hard to jump about the house for joy like a demented puppy due to my head being covered in “caca”, cling film and an old hat.

Currently, Paul and I are working on getting transport and accommodation sorted. Cheap coach and a relative’s living room floor hopefully.

This means Paul and I are attending Bristol International Comic and Small Press Expo this coming weekend then on the last weekend of the month we’re at London MCM EXPO. Two conventions in one month…

It’s at times like these that I’m glad that I have a Kindle. The train trips to and from Bristol will be lengthy enough, but the coach trip up to London will take 7.5 hours as will the trip back.

In between the conventions, Paul and I are making a 30 second film for the latest Last Exit to Nowhere film competition. It won’t be too hard filming it, but Paul has plans to do some seriously stylized editing of the footage. Once the video is up on YouTube I’ll make sure it gets linked to on here.

So, if you want to meet up with me at either Expo, then send me a message on here or via Twitter and I’ll see what we can do.

Leave a Reply

