Sometimes, when it comes to scriptwriting, you just need to start typing (via Habitual Films)

Paul asked me to contribute a post on scriptwriting and writing in general to the Habitual Films blog last night. It was mostly due to me starting work on a film script idea at the weekend.

It’s nothing serious, just a super natural horror that has been lurking in my head and notebook this past month, first mentioned here. Though how I’ve gone about starting to write it is what made Paul interested in getting another post from me about how one goes through the process of beginning to write a piece in the first place.

Sometimes, when it comes to scriptwriting, you just need to start typing This post builds on tip number 9 from Paul’s Tips for Generating Creativity. Apart from the music I listen to often driving my creativity, partaking TV series, films, novels or videogames also have the ability to inspire me. In the past month, I’ve played Alan Wake and have been reading Salem’s Lot by Stephen King on my Kindle (started on it after finish … Read More

via Habitual Films

Leave a Reply

