Is there any point to making 3D versions of films? (via Habitual Films)

Paul was too busy to do a post for his blog yesterday (he’d been having “fun” with trying to grab some footage off his Canon HG10 onto his PC), so he asked me to write one instead. In case you can’t be bothered to head on over to Habitual Films (and would you not want to? I managed to get a Bill Hicks clip in), here’s the Cliff notes:

“Really, there is no point in 3D for films except to justify it as a USP.”

Still, probably best to go and read the blog post, eh? And just to clarify, I’ll be watching Thor today (it is Orange Wednesday after all).

Is there any point to making 3D versions of films? Tomorrow, Paul, my mum, my middle brother and I will be off to see Thor… in 3D. Now apart from the issue that everyone in our party of cinema goers, except for me, does not have stellar eyesight and has to wear glasses or contact lenses in order to watch anything (and in the case of my mum, can’t see a thing without h … Read More

via Habitual Films

Leave a Reply

