I think I may be a James Henry groupie…

Did you know that the RadioTimes has declared Campus its “Comedy of the Week”? Well it has. But I was going to watch it anyway, because… I think I may just be a James Henry groupie.

It doesn’t matter if he’s only written bits and dabs of the series, it’s been like that for the other writers on it too. And from what I have understood of the few times I’ve met James in person, it was a rather large group of writers working on the likes of Green Wing and Smack the Pony (both shows he’s contributed to).

Further symptoms of this groupie thing seem to be exhibited in the way that I keep a close eye on his Tweets and regularly have a peek at his blog. I have a feeling that it is partly to do with the fact that he is one of the few professional scriptwriters based in Cornwall.

Did I mention that not only is James a scriptwriter, he’s also a bit of a geek. There’s a reason why his profile on Twitter has the line, “failed professional Dungeons and Dragons player.” No, it’s not because he tried that as a profession, more to do with the fact that he does like to roll occasionally. He also plays videogames when the mood takes him (and doesn’t have to look after the kids).

3 thoughts on “I think I may be a James Henry groupie…

Leave a Reply

