Stuck inside, but hey, I’m kind of having fun

That's me working on Displaced in Final Draft 7

While there may be a reasonable amount of sunshine about this weekend, I am slaving away at my laptop. Currently working on the third draft of Displaced, which I will be sending to my artist and colourist tomorrow so that they can give it a good looking over.

I have been using bouts of replaying on The Darkness to maintain my sanity (meant to be playing it in order to write a retrospective). These two things may be at odds, but actually it kind of works out in the end because The Darkness and Displaced share quite a few themes.

As a writer, it’s always a good idea to know what’s inspired you before other people try to say you copied stuff. Yep, I know my inspirations for Displaced.

And in case you were wondering, the redrafting process is actually fun. It isn’t boring me to death, hence this blog post’s title.

Leave a Reply

