Census 2011 – What should I put my Gran’s past occupation as ?

image

Today I launched this survey. Basically, this year’s Census isn’t as easy as it could be.

What do you do when one of your household members can’t remember what their last job was or when they stopped working? My Gran hasn’t worked for at least 50 years.

The stupid thing is that the Department for Work and Pensions probably does know the truth. In the mean time, why not take part in my survey.

Paul told me the other week that he’s pretty sure he saw a cape in the wash one time.’Course she could be a super villain…

4 thoughts on “Census 2011 – What should I put my Gran’s past occupation as ?

  1. We were planning to put all kinds of people on our census under ‘visitors’:

    NAME: Osama Bin Laden
    PERMANENT ADDRESS: Unknown.

    NAME: Robin Hood
    PERMANENT ADDRESS: Sherwood Forest, UK.

    NAME: The Doctor
    PERMANENT ADDRESS: ‘The TARDIS’, location unknown.

    • I wonder how far the whole incorrect information thing can go, because, what if you were tripping at the time and were pretty convinced that people like that were in the house with you..?

Leave a Reply

