Going to see Avenue Q next week

image

It seems like an age ago, but just before last Christmas I picked up a super secret surprise Christmas present for Paul. I’d have added it to the backlog list if it hadn’t been for the fact that the time, date and place was rather set.

And so next week will see Paul and me attending a performance of Avenue Q at the Hall for Cornwall in Truro. I’m looking forward to it. This will also be the first show that Paul has seen at the HfC.

Due to my love of musicals being rather narrow (needs to be quirky, without the hand of Lord Webber in sight), I can’t say I’ve got much experience with seeing this sort of thing. As to the last thing I saw at the Hall for Cornwall… it was probably Danny Champion of the World, which I saw as part of a theatre writing unit on my degree. That was over four years ago.

I’m hoping that Paul and I will have a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

