How the Coalition Have Let Down My Sister (via F For Philistine)

Dawn Foster lays down how the abolition of EMA will affect the future of her 16 year old sister and it ain’t a pretty picture:

How the Coalition Have Let Down My SisterThis is my sister, Fern. She’s just turned 16, and is dressed for her first day of work experience at a local Primary School  in this picture. We never had much money at all growing up, relying on free school meals, libraries, school uniform grants and bursaries from the local council for the bus to school. When I went to university in 2005, the LEA paid all of my fees, and I was given a full student loan, as well as an income-assessed scholarship … Read More

via F For Philistine

One thought on “How the Coalition Have Let Down My Sister (via F For Philistine)

Leave a Reply

