I have bought a copy of Surfin’ Bird

Excuse me whilst I try to recover some dignity

Due to an immense dislike of Simon Cowell Incorporated, I have bought a copy of the Surfin’ Bird by The Trashmen, in the hope of stopping an X-Factor picked tune from becoming Christmas No. 1 in the UK charts. This is the Facebook page for the campaign.

For me, this was a masochistic act. Surfin’ Bird is one of the few tracks that has almost destroyed me on the original Just Dance game, and the trauma is hard to shake.

However, my passionate dislike of what “talent” shows have been doing to the nation’s musical tastes far outweigh the horror of my flashbacks to waving my arms around. Far outweigh.

I will gladly take one for the team.

Though last year’s Rage Against the Machine track choice was far more preferable.

Leave a Reply

