How much is that doggy in the window?

Awwwww

Every so often, I have a dream about owning a puppy or a kitten. Like my Hitler assassination dream, it’s a recurring one.

Last night, I dreamed of not only owning a puppy or a kitten, but taking both on at the same instance, in time for Christmas. Oh, and the living room downstairs was finally habitable again.

I’m not the only one that would like a furry companion or two romping about the house, Paul keeps having the odd dream about owning a dog or a cat too. Though we don’t dream about this on the same night.

Waking up this morning, it was horrible to realise that it had all been just a dream. Damn wish fulfilment dreams, always getting your hopes up.

Definitely too cute for its own good

What I’d really like for Christmas is a cat or a dog, but sadly I doubt it will happen anytime in the near future. Apart from the issue of trying to figure out whether I would be allergic to a pet’s fur or not (I have funky nasal allergies and have to use a nasal spray everyday, full of steroids, in order to function).

And seeing as how I work from home, it’s not like a pet would be alone for a lot of the time… I’ll just have to keep dreaming for now.

4 thoughts on “How much is that doggy in the window?

  1. Though these type of dreams can cause some disappointment when you wake up and realize it was only a dream, they can also help bring hope or at least some positive feelings/thoughts 😉 , thank you for sharing this dream Emily. 🙂

Leave a Reply

