Delayed Enjoyment

I was so excited when I was finally able to order a game that I had been waiting to buy since March. I’m still hoping that Resonance of Fate will be the JRPG that Final Fantasy XIII just wasn’t for me.

And yet…

Here it is, sitting on my Xbox 360

Having come back form my trip to Plymouth on Sunday afternoon, I couldn’t stand to play the game. I’ve been looking forward to it for months, but I’ve realised that I need to dedicate a good weekend’s worth of playing on it in order to do it justice. It’s an epic Japanese Role Playing Game – the worst kind to start and then stop playing. I’ve done that with Lost Odyssey and have yet to complete it, despite buying it on launch over two years ago.

So, I’ve decided that this weekend – whilst everyone else I know continues to plough through multiplayer on Call of Duty: Black Ops (the game release of the year supposedly) – I’ll be dedicating my weekend to a game that is over six months old. I’m now hoping that I enjoy it.

Oh, and if you’re wondering how my manicure went:

Yes, very girly

Yes, the photo is blurry, but I’d like to see you use a camera with one hand and keep things focused too.

2 thoughts on “Delayed Enjoyment

    • Yeah, it’ll probably take more than one weekend to complete the game as I’ll want to eat and sleep, plus I’ve just remembered that I need to clean the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

