I’m going to have a manicure for the first time ever

Thinking of having mine painted a colour

I can’t believe it. I really can’t. Today, I am going to have my nails manicured for the first time ever. This will be even weirder than the restyle from a few weeks back, as I had had my hair lobbed off previously and styled differently. Just not for a very long time.

I’ll be having my nails done at The Comfort Zone, the same place I had my hair cut. I just hope that the eczema on the other parts of my hands doesn’t alarm them too much. At least I know that the staff are nice. And this is happening before I go and visit my friend.

It was a rather spur of the moment decision yesterday afternoon. I happened to remember that C-Zone did reasonably priced manicures, and I was looking at my slightly long nails and thinking, “Why not?”

I don’t believe I’m turning into a girly girl, but it’s rather weird to be suddenly finding oneself interested in the more “feminine” aspects of looking after one’s appearance. I’ve spent so much of my life being a bit of a tomboy that there’s a lot of things that I ever hardly do or have just never done before. Getting a proper manicure is one of them.

May get round to putting some photos up next week, I’m definitely going to take some of my nails after they’ve been done.

4 thoughts on “I’m going to have a manicure for the first time ever

  1. I think you are turning into a girly girl. There’s no other way you’d be getting your hair done and then getting your nails done 😛

Leave a Reply

