It’s Done!

My new Ramona Flowers inspired haircut

I’ve had it cut. There was a surprising amount of hair on the salon floor this morning.

I hadn’t realised that it my hair had grown so much since I had had cut several months ago, but this is now the shortest it’s been since I was in college.

This was what my hair looked like up until 10.00am this morning. I’m really pleased with what the salon was able to achieve with me bringing in a couple of film images of Ramona from Scott Pilgrim vs. The World.

I went to The Comfort Zone in Truro, and my hair was restyled by the lovely salon owner Tasmin. I was made to feel really at ease, and as well as having a great ambience, their pricing is really reasonable as well (especially compared to a lot of other salons in Truro, Cornwall). For £24 my dream was made reality, and I left the salon feeling really confident about my new look.

I can’t believe how jittery I was about getting it all cut beforehand, but now it’s done, I’m glad I’ve done it as it’s helped to reinvigorate my appearance further on top of all the weight I’ve lost over the last year and-a-half. I’m thinking of getting my nails done there soon as I can get a French manicure for £12.

Now I’ve just got to get through my cousin’s wedding tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “It’s Done!

  1. Wow! You look great, Em! Really suits you. You’ll have a great time tomorrow, I’m sure. These things are never as bad as you fear they’re going to be. Except giving birth, that’s worse 😉

Leave a Reply

