Moment of Distraction #1

Oh, the horror!

This weekend I’m meant to be working on a review for The Sacrifice DLC released for Left 4 Dead and Left 4 Dead 2 on the PC and Xbox 360. That’s what I’m meant to be doing, but there’s a slight distraction I need to avoid at all costs until the job is done.

As part of a cunning plan for the beginning of next week on BeefJack, there will be the chance to win DLC codes for the Left 4 Dead 2 version of The Sacrifice on Xbox 360 (so stayed tuned to BeefJack for that). Yet, before that can really come to fruition, I need to play and review The Sacrifice. This would normally be fine, if it were not for something that keeps catching the corner of my eye: Season 1 of Bleach.

So, I’m being the adult and ignoring the anime (Bleach) for now. I’m going to play through The Sacrifice as much as I need to in as many incarnations as I need to.

For ages I’ve been putting off watching my boxsets of Bleach Season 1 and Season 2, and just when I don’t want to be distracted by them, my subconscious is doing its best to draw my attention to them. But I’m going to get the review done.

Anyway, I haven’t been reading the comic version of The Sacrifice and I really, really need to know what happened to Bill after the certain lacking of him in The Passing. Though the trailer below does kind of hint at what happened…

The review shall be done.

3 thoughts on “Moment of Distraction #1

    • It’s cool. I’ll cope. Though I have just discovered that trying to play the finale of The Sacrifice with a single human player (just me and the AI controlled characters) is far more difficult than if you’ve got help from another human being.

      • Far, far more difficult.It’s seemingly downright impossible even on Normal without human players.

Leave a Reply

